Hero Image

Attractions

History & Information Center

Deadwood information can be found at the History & Information Center. The facility has exhibits, public restrooms and paid parking.

About the Deadwood History & Information Center

The Deadwood History and Information Center was built in 1897 by the Fremont, Elkhorn & Missouri Valley Railroad as their passenger depot. Today this historic building houses interpretive and hands-on exhibits that help visitors understand aspects of Deadwood’s past and an information center that, with its knowledgeable staff, can assist visitors in planning their Deadwood adventure. Open daily year-round. Summer hours: 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Winter hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Public Restrooms

Additional Deadwood information and exhibits are located at the Deadwood Welcome Center.

Spot at the Deadwood Welcome Center

The Deadwood Welcome Center (501 Main Street), opened in 2017, provides visitors with information on local attractions and points of interest along with exhibits that highlight things to do in Deadwood and the northern Black Hills. The staff of the Welcome Center can assist visitors in planning their Deadwood experience. In addition, the Welcome Center is Deadwood’s main trolley stop. The large, adjacent free parking area allows visitors to ride the trolley or to stroll along Historic Main Street. The Deadwood Chamber of Commerce offices are also located within the building. The information desk is open daily year-round. Summer hours: 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Winter hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The restrooms and trolley waiting room are open daily year-round during trolley hours of operation. Free parking.

3 Siever St
Deadwood, SD 57732

Deadwood
Deadwood Welcome Center

The Deadwood Welcome Center, provides visitors with information on local attractions and points of interest along with exhibits that highlight things to do in Deadwood and the northern Black Hills.

Learn More
help desk software